Wake me up in 2 hours, and wear a hockey mask

I don’t feel like myself.  I’ve been half sleeping most nights.  You know, when you’re nearly zonked but still semi aware of what’s going on around you?  When I’m awake, I feel half asleep, as though I’m viewing everything through a haze in which nothing feels quite right or seems real.

I napped for a couple of hours this afternoon and requested if I wasn’t up by 3, that he wake me up.  I was OUT. Any amount of sleep during an otherwise sleepless period is a very good thing.

3285-oRather than saying “HEY KARA WAKEY WAKEY!”, he thought he’d wake me up sleeping beauty style, with a kiss. That scared the crap out of me. I thought there was a giant bug on my face. I made a sound a frog might make if it were barfing up a bird, then backhanded him in the face. Good grief. Sorry, Prince Charming.

3 thoughts on “Wake me up in 2 hours, and wear a hockey mask

  1. Pingback: Sex vs. Crohn’s (vs. My mind) | Polishing Dookie

Talk to me, Goose!

