Strength: you’re doing it right

Strength is a word of a million meanings, and just because I’m not as physically strong as I once was, that’s not to say I’m weak.  Just because I cry or have meltdowns, it doesn’t mean I’m emotionally weak.  My definition of strength has changed a little over the past few years.

Strength is:

IMG_20150725_133601~2

Dragging my balls across the floor while wearing stylish sweatpants.

wp-1454638193471.jpg

Pondering life’s greatest question: Are farts afraid of deodorizing spray?

wp-1454661667414.jpg

Making this guy laugh.

wp-1454638614170.jpg

Falling without breaking something!

wp-1454638845450.jpg

Eating stuff I’ll regret later.

wp-1454636921587.jpg

Gaining 20 pounds.

Ehhhhh

And then losing 30.

wp-1454636804334.jpg

Kicking ass at Trivia Crack after dilaudid.

IMG_20150313_214553

Not getting car sick in the ambulance.

IMG_20150127_141456

Perfecting the art of distraction.

20131002_101234

Drinking poison.

278582261

Drinking beer.

jack

Being a weirdo.

0453268-R2-023-10

Being a wife.

4223374939

Maintaining my sense of humor.

Now it’s your turn!  I challenge you to flaunt your strengths. Post pictures, make a list, make a video, or whatever you want.  Show the world how awesome you are! 🙂

 

15 thoughts on “Strength: you’re doing it right

  1. You put a lot of thought and work into this — I really enjoyed it. Especially the wedding photo. True love is so cute. 🙂

    But I just ate 3 dilly bars from Dairy Queen and I can’t think right now…

    When I left my apartment, I had decided to splurge on 3 dilly bars. But I get up to the drive-thru window, and the young lady says, what flavor? And I’m like, there’s more than one flavor?

    Dude, I had no idea they had new flavors: chocolate, chocolate mint, Heath, and cherry, oh my. So, I’m like, okay, I’ll take two chocolate and two Heath. Then I pull up and she’s like, if you buy six, you get a better price. What could I do?

    I ate one on the way home. Two more followed. And now I’m an awesomely beached whale. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh man, I would have been all over the heath flavor! There was a dessert called ‘the millionaire’ at a restaurant I visited often. It was 3 cheesecake brownies with two scoops of ice cream, drizzled with fudge and caramel. I think it was meant to feed a party of 4, but I never shared. It made me a little dopey, but it was so good.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. YOU ARE STRONG….WE ARE STRONGER TOGETHER!!!!!!
    Drag them ballz on da ground gurl…prance them all around hell I would too…
    Air farts that is the shitts right there!!! Honest that is the best spray ever…when I was in the hospital and got out I still had some and looked them up online or got the number I WANT TO BUY THAT SO IF YOU CAN PLEASE LET ME KNOW … 🙂 NOT THAT I HAVE AIR FARTS MORE LIKE PUFFS LOL
    You are beautiful no matter what but no more breaking bones k my hun….
    Next time for the drink ask for berry flavor that one is my favorite It is not like I like that shitt but berry all the way or even banana is pretty good and the faster you drink it just like a shot but do not stop the more easy it is.. you be talking to a pro at that crap lol…Now the beer sit back and enjoy that one hun…and that man you have….beautiful picture of the both of you
    I could go onnnnnn……..
    Huggs to you hun
    Suzette

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I like this 🙂
    My recent display of strength includes : walking to the shop .. without my (walking) stick! (I prefer to use the word ‘stick’, so I don’t appear as retarded as I feel : sitting in the front seat of the car for 20 minutes … having 15 minutes of reprieve before the itch and the shits kicked in from the 3 brownies I ate 🙂 (but they was sooo good) … and a whole week off’ve sleeping pills!!!
    We are the shit!! (pardon the pun 🙂 )

    Liked by 2 people

Talk to me, Goose!

