Revenge of the gastric gremlins

wp-1455701448217.jpg

I’ve developed some interesting food aversions recently.  Not too terribly long ago, I would eat broccoli and other cruciferous vegetables like candy.  I loved it.  I couldn’t get enough of it.  I can’t even look at greens or broccoli without feeling like I’m going to vomit now.  That’s where it started.  Add cow, chicken, most cheese, olive oil, most sweet stuff, oatmeal, crackers, and fish to that list.  This leaves me with pickles.  I can eat pickles without getting nauseated.

It was recommended I back off of my diet for a little while because of stupid lungs and I’m unable to drink enough to compensate for the losses (ketosis encourages diuresis).  I’m enjoying the preexisting nausea, plus the reflux from eating more carbs, and what appears to be a post-viral exacerbation of my gastroparesis since I keep reswallowing the dinner I ate 10 hours ago.

Grumble.  It’s a damn good thing I kept eating 6 kazillion calories a day while I could so I can live off of reserves for a bit before people start to talk about my saggy pants.

8 thoughts on “Revenge of the gastric gremlins

Talk to me, Goose!

