Polishing Dookie turns 3!

Screenshot_20160528-142213~3

If I were turning 3, it sure would explain a lot, but no, my blerg is 3!  I didn’t have any expectations when I started this blog 3 years ago, and well, I still don’t.  Though I mostly write about my health and relationship struggles, it’s so much more than that to me now.    I wanted a safe place that offers freedom of expression, no matter how off the wall it may seem.  Not just for myself, but also for those who engage with me.  This kind of honesty and frankness (vulgarity, crass-i-tude) may be why I have such a limited following, but it has never been a numbers game for me.  Let’s face it, I’m sort of an acquired taste. 😉

Life can be lonely when your situation limits you, but every day I’m reminded I’m not alone.  This by itself makes me confident this space will live to see it’s 4th birthday.

A huge thank you to all of you who follow along.  You guys are the best of the best!

 

21 thoughts on “Polishing Dookie turns 3!

    • It’s true! I haven’t looked at stats in a while, and the nervousness is nominal rather than wanting to hit self-destruct on my archives.

      So real, I can almost pinch you. 😈

      And I like you a whole lot, so I won’t.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well, there’s a lot to pinch. And of course you like me now, but after I’m out of bud for a longer time, you might start ducking for cover.

        Aren’t we a pair? Just like Bette Midler and Barbara Hershey. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Well I’m glad you’re here….it’s nice to know you’re not alone. And I’m the same way, it’s not about the numbers. Those can be nice, but I did the same thing….started blogging for me.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congrats gurl!!!
    I really enjoy your blog post so keep being you..
    I am with you as well to me it’s not about the numbers or stats ..I rather get to know the people that follow me as friends then a number…
    Hugggs
    Suzette

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Yay!! Congratulations on 3 years! I’ve only been around for a few months of it, but look forward to reading for many months to come! Hope you have a great week!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Woohoo! I’ll probably be here until the internet blows up. That’s a depressing thought. No more google-tube-hulu-flix.

      Thanks! I hope your week goes well also 😃

      Like

Talk to me, Goose!

