“The Happiness Tag”

wp-1466576719044

Suzette (aka Wonder Woman) has tagged me in a little challenge where I’m simply to list things that make me happy.

Official Rules:

List
5. Things that make you happy.

5. Songs that make you happy.
5. Bloggers that make you happy. Let them know you nominate them and you are done.


 

I’m terrible about following through with this sort of thing, but there’s a first for everything.  To anyone who nominated me for something in the past, I thank you and apologize for not spreading the love.  I’m greedy. 😉

5 Things that make me happy:

1. The first big snowfall of the season…

wp-1460909843017.jpg

2.  Mountains (snow capped)!

may 08 175

3.  Food…any food.  But, especially cake.

IMG_20111101_182023

4.  Friends (both old and new)

34

5.  Critters of all sizes

wp-1466829553803.jpg

5 songs that makes me happy: (videos don’t seem to be embedding properly)

The Beta Band – Dry The Rain

Thievery Corporation – Sweet Tides

Halestorm – Here’s To Us

Electric Light Orchestra – Don’t Bring Me Down (this video…holy cow 😆)

Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars – Uptown Funk

5 bloggers who make me happy!

I know most of them don’t do this sort of thing, but that doesn’t dissuade me from calling them out 😉

Johnna @ https://painkills2.wordpress.com/

Laura @ https://bipolarforlife.me/

“Me” @ https://meptsdandallthefuckedupshitinbetween.wordpress.com/

Xunae @ https://xunniemarie.com/

Ms. Mango @ https://gainthroughthepain.wordpress.com

I could keep going, but I’ll pretend I know how to count.

Thanks for tagging me, Suzette!

 

8 thoughts on ““The Happiness Tag”

  1. Sometimes I participate in WP games in the comment section, like here:

    https://lifeofanelpasowoman.com/2016/06/22/the-happiness-tag/

    Because I like to break the rules. 🙂

    How did you make links for YouTube without the video? Love Uptown. Do you think ELO was on drugs? (Or maybe just horny.) Halestorm sounds like Heart (but with better lyrics). Nice sound by Thievery. Beta sounds like they’re from the 60s.

    Makes me feel good to know I can put a smile on your face. Sometimes I wonder if I annoy people. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have no idea what happened with the videos. Normally I put the link in, and the video window pops up. Not so this time. Maybe it’s chrome, maybe it’s WordPress, or maybe it’s voodoo.

      I just ate a big bowl of ice cream and feel like I’m about to die the good death. I suppose ice cream is frozen happiness.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I watched a video yesterday about how to make chocolate topping for ice cream, you know, the kind that hardens on top. You melt chocolate chips and coconut oil, and that’s it. I looked for coconut oil in the grocery story today, but then I figured that I’d have to buy ice cream, too. And I couldn’t think of an ice cream that was as good as Dairy Queen soft serve. Then I couldn’t find the cream cheese…

        But lo and behold, when I got to the register, I found Russell Stover’s chocolate and caramel Big Bites just waiting for me. I bought a handful and offered one to the cashier. She said she was watching her weight. Silly woman. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha, sounds like some pretty awesome things make you happy (including me mwahahahaha)! I hope you are able to continue to find joy in all of the above and more…. especially the cake. YUM!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me, Goose!

