I’m In Stitches

Steff asked if I have any pictures of knitting projects I’m working on, so here ya go!

wp-1468121634328.jpg

A hat I finished for my friend Jay – purple is her favorite color.  Her manthing requested one in black and red, so that’s the next ‘in the round’ thing I’ll do.

 

img_20160628_214340.jpg

 

A chenille throw I’m working on.  The color is “harvest”, so when I bought it I was thinking it would look more like maple and birch leaves in the fall, but what it really looks like is a ghillie suit I might want to wear on Mars.

 

img_20160709_233848.jpg

And, ta da!  Single stitch crochet.  This’ll be…uh, some sort of crocheted thing when it’s done.

After a few months of all of this working with my hands, my grip strength has gotten much better.  Nothing like a little productive physical therapy!

4 thoughts on “I’m In Stitches

Talk to me, Goose!

