The “Miranda Sings Award”

wp-1468378605239

Lisa @ Life Of An El Paso Woman has nominated me for this spiffy award.  I met Lisa when she hosted a New Year’s Eve virtual party on her blog, and have been following since.  Her blog features a little bit of everything, from interviews to spotlights on artists and musicians local to El Paso.  There’s something for everyone who visits her webspace, and of course Lisa is one of the kindest, coolest bloggers you’ll meet. 🙂

Who is Miranda?  I have no idea.  Apparently she sings.  I went to college with a Maranda (called her Mar) and traded Easy Mac for ramen noodles.  If that’s not classy, I don’t know what is!  Mir, not Mar, wants us to love ourselves.  It sounds simple, right?  When I think of things I love, it’s often things like puppies and cookies.  Rarely do I look inward.  That’s what this award challenges us to do.

The rules are:

*Thank the blogger who nominated you.  

*List seven things you love about yourself.

*Nominate & notify seven bloggers about this award.

*You can’t nominate the person who nominated you.

*Don’t forget to display the award in your post.


7 Things I ❤ About Myself

-I keep it real

-I have a ton of love to give

-I can laugh, no matter what situation I’m in

-My wicked sense of humor

-I’m honest, sometimes to a fault

-I can burp the alphabet

-I love the person I’ve become (most of the time), as shaped by my experiences and the people I’ve met

And the nominees are…

Steff

Kelly

Paws2Smile

Fay

Me

In My Own Little World

Wendy

 

 

3 thoughts on “The “Miranda Sings Award”

Talk to me, Goose!

