Sudafed For-ev-er

Eight days!  I haven’t heard Harpy’s voice in eight days.  It’s beginning to fade from memory, finally.  MC’s first week with family was a bust – they/he didn’t get anything accomplished, save for getting the stitches out of his arm.  He still needs to see the vascular and heart people here but he doesn’t even have an appointment yet.  I’m content to hang out here in rural ghetto, yet I’m being careful not to unpack my crap and settle in too comfortably.

Whiz survived another long ride in the car.  She has to be one of the most traveled brown anoles in existence.  My parents have friends who own a bait shop, so I refilled my wax worm supply for little miss lizard.  Her new spot in the sunroom between the bonsai trees seems to make her happy.  I base this off of the fact that she hasn’t been hiding as much as usual.  There is no MHI for reptiles.

 

wp-1474660464525.jpg

lounge lizard

I’m still a little too reliant on Sudafed to breathe.  It’s good stuff.  Does it cause rebound congestion like nasal sprays?  Or am I still sick?  I’m so tired of snot.  Allegra isn’t helping at all so the problem is primarily this viral party that wants to hold on until the eventual explosion of my sinuses.

I haven’t had an avocado in 4 days and I’m craving them like crazy.  I’ve got gluten free mixes for brownies, yellow cake, muffins, banana bread, yet all I want is an avocado.  Nature’s green, mushy crack.

Today I shall refill my Sudafed supply and purchase some green, mushy crack.  I’m an exciting person, I know it.

 

2 thoughts on “Sudafed For-ev-er

  1. What a nice reprieve from… You know.

    Unsolicited medical advice #384,742: get some Thai noodle soups (the really cheap yet yummy ones), a good sized piece of fresh ginger root, and some chili sesame oil. And some GF tamari. And whatever else, like tofu, for protein, and maybe some mung bean sprouts, shiitake mushrooms for your immune system, and a lime or two for flavor and vitamin C. And cilantro.

    Peel about a 1″ piece of ginger, slice it and boil it in the water you will be making the soup in. Make the soup, cooking what needs to be cooked. After it’s cooked, apply the tamari, cilantro, sprouts, and chili oil liberally. Squeeze lime to taste, and slurp! Have plenty of tissues ready because your sinuses will dump. You can eat this medicinal food as often as you like. It might be addictive, so don’t tell the fucking CDC, OK?!

    Let me know how it goes 🙂

    Glad Whiz has her food of choice..🐉

    Like

Talk to me, Goose!

