There goes my brain

I’m not happy.  Why not?  Every time I sneeze or cough, my guts rearrange themselves and I swear to beezus, a small piece of brain falls out of my nose.  Every. Single. Time.

I’m sneezing a lot.  It’s Spring.  Rhinitis has sprung.

Allergies are annoying as fuck, but that’s not the worst of it.  Someone decided that I don’t actually need the Tramadol I’ve been taking for two years, so it was discontinued.  I’ve just been taking it for the hell of it, right?  It’s not like I’m actually in enough pain I could kill a whole boatload of assholes, right?!  I have a few names for the passenger manifest of this “boat”.

While I’m fighting off a systemic candida infection, during allergy season, I’m also going through withdrawal.  Fucking amaze-o!  Sneezing, watery eyes, drippy nose, tremors, muscle pain, double doodie duty and all of that other pain it was treating, have all been turned up to 11.  I’m going to stab a bitch.

The end.

13 thoughts on “There goes my brain

  1. Is this retribution for throwing the intern out?

    This is not just simple cruelty. It’s a special brand of evil.

    What you can do:

    If your house officer refuses to help, demand to see the attending. This is your right. If your attending won’t help, demand to see the Patient Advocate.

    If you still don’t get anywhere, call the newspaper. I’m not kidding. That will help not only you, but others in your position.

    My brain is reeling from this.

    Liked by 3 people

    • It’s a learning experience: how to deal with beastly patients. He asked “has anyone told you that you have a murmur?” To which I replied, “has anyone taught you how to read?” Gah. I shouldn’t be around people.

      Yesterday I got a one time order, rather than prn/tid. I think someone fucked up. I’ll get it fixed one way or another.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Holy Hell … Not cool! … there aint no substitute for tramadol! They did this to my partner … and replaced it with … wait for it … Morphine!! And thats supposed to be better???

    ps: i’d like some kind of ‘pictorial aftermath review’ of ‘stabbing a bitch’ … yes, i find that shit amusing …

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s wacky. Normally they put people ON tramadol to transition away from the other crap. Most opioids turn me into a rage demon. I don’t know why I couldn’t get the “fun” side effects from them, seems to be a basic human right I’ve been denied.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Is isn’t it – I figured it was just something our awesome country did, go figure. He’d been on tramadol for years – like the past 6 or 7 i think, but doesn’t like them. So they gave him ibuprofen – which he cant take cos hes an asthmatic and morphine for heavens sake – which means if hes in a lot of pain and has to take those, he’s out for the next 3 days pretty much. He can’t function on them at all. It’s all bizarre! Oh and smoking weed isn’t legal here.

        Do you have any other pain killer options??

        Rage is good. It’s a basic human right I reckon ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I hate people. And I hate doctors. Just take your pain meds away with no other substitute offered? RUDE. I’d get it if it was a “this med isn’t working with the no guts & kidneys not working thing”, but how about not making me suffer??
    Fuckwads. (I’m having my own hostile day…)

    Wanna watch Deadpool? =)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m livid. This war on opioids is out of control. And Tramadol is more tolerated than the other stuff. Geez.
    I can’t take any opioids because the make me itch like a mother. Yes, I went through Avascular Necrosis and hip replacement with just….let’s here it, Tylenol! My bone was dying, collapsing in on itself, and I’m taking frigging Tylenol!
    Jonna would be proud. I found a pot fairy to help me out.
    Is the bitch you are going to stab called Harpy? ๐Ÿ˜†
    I love what you said to the intern.
    I had to go to the ER because I broke my foot….yeah I know, you wouldn’t go, I’m a wimp. I told the dr that he needed to look at me so I could read his lips. So he talks to the friend who brought me. I said to him, “did you forget who the patient is?”
    Then I signed “I need to see you lips”
    He was very confused. I just looked at him and said, “see how it feels when you can’t understand? Now look at ME when you talk”
    He left.
    The nurse came back and congratulated me. Ha!
    I don’t know why I’m telling you this. I think I’m just in a bitchy mood.
    Hope you get that script worked out soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re no wimp! It’s that you’re way smarter than I am. I put stuff off until everything goes down the tube, including the tube.

      Ah, yes she would be! Are you still being blessed by this pot fairy? Does it help your other stuff at all? Migraines? Vertigo?

      The part of the intern story that you missed is that I was readmitted for this stupid infection. The next day, a person dressed remarkably like a doctor walks in and introduces himself “I’m Dr. D-bag (I didn’t hear or read his actual name) from internal medicine”. I looked at him for a second, then told him to go away. He has been the target of my wrath for two days and I don’t even know why. I feel kinda bad about it, but since we’re operating under the assumption that we hate one another, there’s no reason to choose a different path. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

      • You are so cute. Stay on the path is it makes you feel better.
        It does help with my other issues. But they don’t know if it causes rebound headaches, that’s a little scary, since I take oil every night to help me sleep.
        If I feel like I’m starting to have vertigo and I vape a little, it often calms it down (I don’t even have to get high). If I do have a bad attack, it normally stops the vomiting.
        I know it has kept me out of the ER a number of times.
        The broken foot, I was in a cast, or boot, for 4 months! I messed that thing up! Then I did only use Tylenol, didn’t have the pot fairy.
        When I was in rehab for my hip I broke my pinky toe, I didn’t go to the dr for that one. Taped it up and babied it.
        I hope you get those drugs girl!

        Like

Talk to me, Goose!

