Awesome Blogger Award

abw

I’m flabbergasted when someone thinks enough of me to nominate me for an award.  I’m also a bit of a stinker when it comes to awards.  If I don’t pay it forward immediately, I’ll forget to do it.  So, here I am, doin’ it…a week after the fact.  Kayla from Intrestinal Fortitude nominated me for the Awesome Blogger Award.  It goes without saying, Kayla’s blog is also awesome so go harass her (be nice about it, you monsters!).  Thanks, Kayla!

This award was created by Maggie – Dreaming of Guatemala. She created the award β€œFor the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.”

Hmm.  There’s laughter, at least. πŸ˜‰

Rules of engagement:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Include the reason behind the award.
  • Include the banner in your post.
  • Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader.
  • Answer the questions your nominator gave you.
  • Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.
  • Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer.
  • Let your nominees know they’ve been nominated!”

 

Kayla’s Questions:

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

Anywhere with mountains and a temperate climate.  Also, preferably far far away from other people.  I want to be able to walk outside without pants on and without being concerned that someone will call the national guard claiming my pale skin causes blindness to the onlooker.

Who is your hero?

Wonder Woman, obviously

Is all really fair in love and war?

Eh, neither one is fair but at least in war, you have the benefit of not being in love with the enemy.  Hopefully.

What is your favorite book?

At the moment?  The Color of Magic by Terry Pratchett.  I love-love-love him!

Would you live in a different decade if you could?

I’d go back to 2000-2010 if I get to rewind my age to reflect the year.

Who is your favorite actor?

Uhhhh, Katie Sackhoff aka Starbuck.  She’s a badass.

Do you believe in magic?

Not yet, I don’t

What is one terrifying thing you want to do?

Get a degree in something I’ll never use – like art history or wildlife biology

Books or movies?

Books, then movies

What would you tell younger you, if given the chance?

“Chill the fuck out.” (not that it would help anything – I suppose I should say “embrace the weed”)

 

Awesome Nominees:

Bowermanland

Narcolexi

Jenlandia

ZebraWitch

The Delicious Monster

The Dookie Diaries

Lifelong Bullshit

Xunnie in Wonderland

Me

Bipolar for Life

Picnic with Ants

 

Questions for the Nominees:

If you found out you had 24 hours to live, what would you do with your remaining time?

Do you have any irrational fears?  If yes, please explain.

What is your favorite song?

Have you ever done the truffle shuffle?

Describe yourself in four words or less (?)

If you were a comic book character, would you be a hero or a villain?

What would your special power be?

Do you have any habits that drive other people bonkers?

Does “normal” exist?

Chips or cookies (or both at the same time)?

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Awesome Blogger Award

  1. Aww thanks … now heres hoping i’ll remember to do this … or a version of it anyways lol …
    Art history or wildlife biology ay … I’m thinking double major πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so touched. Thank you. Now if I can just do it, don’t feel bad if I dont, I’m notorious for goofing it up.
    I love the answers you gave and the questions you asked. Guess I better pass it along, so I can answer you questions. Snort.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Don’t worry about it, Wendy! I know a lot of people who have “award-free” blogs, but I still nominate them because they deserve it even if they don’t play along. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Of course I know ya do, why else would you put up with me? πŸ˜‰ You can answer your favorites here, if you like. That way you don’t have to worry about violating your no award rule on your blog.

      Like

  3. I agree with Laura, well deserved absolutely! You’ve been a busy little blogger bee and just when I’m contemplating how uninspired (lazy?) I have been about my own writing, you inspire me to get of me arse and write something anyway! So, thank you, and I will get this done because I see neuro on Monday and it’s time for scans and I really have to be writing more, clearly! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • I see you’ve already done it. Overachiever! πŸ˜›

      I’m going to answer your questions on your post. I’m thinking my comment will go to spam (WordPress is hating on me again), so if nothing shows up within a few days that’s where it will be. Right between the mail-order bride offer and magic hair regrowth serum.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me, Goose!

